November 6, 2019
Dalí Receives Atlanta Symphony Award

The Aspire Award is awarded annually by the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra’s Talent Development Program to recognize accomplished African American and Latino musicians who demonstrate commitment to community and inclusiveness. The Aspire Award will be given to the Dali Quartet at the Orchestra’s annual Fall Musicale and Aspire Awards ceremony on Sunday, Nov 23, 4pm at the Atlanta Symphony Hall.

Past recipients include:
The Imani Winds
The Ritz Chamber Players
Weston Sprott, trombone, MET Orchestra
Anthony McGill, principal clarinet, New York Philharmonic
Ann Hobson Pilot, former principal harpist, Boston Symphony
Chelsea Tipton, II, conductor

Back to List
Back to Top