February 7, 2024
Chamber Music America announces recipients of six new awards for 2024

On Sunday 21 January, during its 2024 National Conference, Chamber Music America (CMA) announced the recipients of six new awards, celebrating extraordinary achievements of the small ensemble music community across disciplines. Recipients were nominated by CMA members and then voted on by independent panels from the field.

The Dalí Quartet was named Ensemble of the Year, celebrated for the impact its mix of Latin American, Classical and Romantic repertoire brings to the chamber music landscape. Comprising violinists Ari Isaacman-Beck and Carlos Rubio, violist Adriana Linares and cellist Jesús Morales, the quartet is based in Philadelphia, PA and serves as faculty at West Chester University Wells School of Music as the quartet in residence, as well as an Iris Collective resident ensemble. The Dalí Quartet’s previous accolades include the 2023 ACMP Foundation’s Susan McIntosh Lloyd Award for Excellence and Diversity in Chamber Music, 2021 recipient of Chamber Music America’s Guarneri String Quartet Residency, the 2021 Silver Medal at the inaugural Piazzolla Music Competition and Atlanta Symphony’s 2019 Aspire Award for accomplished African American and Latino musicians.

Related Link
Back to List
Back to Top